top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTerry de Vries

Bella Mama / Beautiful Mother

A poem.




Orange-pink streaks of hope

Electric blue shimmering possibilities

Solid mountains of soul strength

Flocks of freedom showing the way

Red-pink-purple-blue skies of passion

Golden light shining straight into my heart

Ubuntu abundance


Bella Mama Bella Mama

You are my first love

You are my beautiful Mother


Orange-pink streaks of sadness

Electric blue shimmering desolation

Solid mountains of burning pain

Flocks of rage showing the way

Red-pink-purple-blue skies of suffering

Golden light piercing my anxious heart

Ubuntu depression


Bella Mama Bella Mama

You are my first love

You are my dying Mother


Orange-grey clouds of grief

Black and blue shimmering decay

Solid mountains of naked fear

Flocks of birds dying in flight

Bleak bullet-grey skies of gloom

Dark shadows smothering my troubled heart

Ubuntu despair


Bella Mama Bella Mama

You are my first love

You are my dying Mother


Orange-pink streaks of courage

Electric blue shimmering opportunities

Solid mountains of soul power

Flocks of doves showing the way

Red-pink-purple-blue skies of love

Golden light embracing my joyous heart


Bella Mama Bella Mama

You are my first love

You are my beautiful Mother


Bella Mama Bella Mama

You are my first love

You are my only Mother

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page